Welcome Guest ( Login )

FIST Team participates in ERMC 2016 Grand Final in Singapore
Uploaded on Oct 26th, 2016
30 September 2016

ERMC is a yearly inter-varsity competition sponsored by SAP Asia Pacific. The challenge is in the form of gamification simulating how business process works. Multiple playoff rounds were conducted in various universities across the South East Asia region. This year, over 1000 students have participated in various campus rounds, campus playoffs, country playoffs and country finals. Students from more than 45 Universities across 5 countries including 21 teams from 6 universities in Malaysia including UTM, Taylor's University, APU, UKM, UTAR and MMU participated in the challenge.

MMU was represented by FIST Team, named M1X consist of Chong Yee Soon (Team Leader), Nigel Teo Yee Zhi, Ang Cheng Yao, Soh Jing Ting, Md. Asifur Rahman and Harjeet Singh A/L Gurcharan Singh. The team was mentored by Dr. Lew Sook Ling, Dr. Afizan Azman and Ms. Siti Fatimah Abdul Razak.

The team emerged as the 2nd Runner Up behind teams from Taylors University and University Tunku Abdul Rahman (UTAR) respectively in Malaysia's southern region's final playoff held in UTM on 23rd September 2016. This qualifies them to represent Malaysia in the ERMC 2016 Grand Final in Singapore hosted by SIM (Singapore Institute of Management) University or UNISIM and Monsoon Academy on 30th September 2016. Congratulations!

Champion in F-Secure IT Security Competition Malaysia 2015
Uploaded on Feb 8th, 2017
13 December 2016

MMU's FIST lecturers and students became the Champion and winners for 1st and 2nd runner up in the 2016 IEEE Young Professionals Poster Competition organized by IEEE Young Professionals Malaysia and co-organized with MMU research centres and SIG of iSec, ICC and CRA. Prize giving ceremony was held on 13 Dec 2016 at Berjaya Times Square Hotel, KL.

Congratulations to:

Undergraduate IT Category
Winner: Dr. Tan Choo Kim, Sam Wong, Wong Kar Sang, Tan Choo Peng, MMU, MyFitTrack
First Runner-up: Goh Jun Xiong, Dr. Han-Foon Neo, MMU, Reduce, Reuse and Recycle
Second Runner-up: J. Aloysius Raj, Dr. Han–Foon Neo, MMU, FingerVeri: State-Of-The-Art Fingerprint E-commerce Platform